>this is how I see you<

Tourism


Bangalore: I found a jewel of library, and M, the world’s best and most devoted librarian, came to play a very important part in that I could continue working on my essay with material from India in Sweden!

In Chennai, people told me that I had missed out on some of the most important tourist sites, but I did not bother that much because I could always tell them about fantastic, strange, hidden and chaotic libraries I’d been to that they didn’t even know existed! And libraries should definitely not be underestimated in getting to know a place – I remember when I was travelling in Mexico trying to find the alleged matriarchy in Juchitán, and the answer was unexpectedly to be found in some hidden shelves in a library that a reluctant librarian finally showed me after I had insisted…

Leave a comment